What years are in the nineteenth century?

Most people would say the years from 1800 to 1899. Some people argue that it should be 1801 to 1900, on the theory that the first year in our calendar was the year one rather than the year zero.

---

The nineteenth century started January first 1800, and ended December thirty first 1899.