Who was cassius clay?

Cassius Clay (1942–2016) was the birth name of Muhammad Ali, an American professional boxer & activist. Nicknamed, The Greatest, he's the greatest heavyweight boxer of all time. Cassius Clay (1810–1903), nicknamed the Lion of White Hall, was a Republican, Kentucky planter, who worked to end slavery