What does it mean to mince garlic?

To mince garlic is to cut it into very small pieces, smaller than a grain of rice. Remember the smaller the piece of garlic, the more alliinase is released when exposed to oxygen, so the garlic will have a stronger flavor. Use a garlic press for mincing garlic since it is safer.

---

Chop it finely