What's the fastest person in the n. f. l.?

This question can likely be debated with no clear answer, but Cincinnati Bengals receiver John Ross ran the fastest ever 40 yard dash time in NFL Combine history of 4.22 seconds. So it can be argued that he is the fastest man in the NFL.