What is the scientific name for bleach?

Sodium hypochlorite

---

Sodium hypochlorite. It is commonly referred to as bleach because it is the active ingredient in bleach. Its chemical formula is NaClO, composed of one sodium (Na) atom, one chlorine (Cl) atom and one oxygen (O) atom.