Who is vinnie the microwave johnson?

Vinnie Johnson was an NBA player who played point guard and shooting guard positions. He earned the nickname "Microwave" because he would heat up (like a microwave) and score a bunch of points as soon as entering the game. Danny Ainge was the first person to coin the nickname.