What is there to do in amsterdam?

Amsterdam is famous for a lot of things: the beautiful historic buildings, the rijksmuseum, the canals, the Anne Frank house, the red light district and of course because of their freespiritness and tons of coffeeshops or just random shops that sell cannabis.