What is the name maya come from?

The name Maya comes either from sanskrit or from native Americans from south Mexico, central America, the Maya.

---

PerWikipedia: MAYA,given name,has multiple meanings &possible sources. 1)In Sanskrit Māyā means illusion/magic 2)Alternate name of Hindu goddessLakshmiv 3)Queen Māyā ofSakya was mother of Siddartha Gautama,the Buddha. 4)Maya may be Japanese origin, with various meanings. 5)In Nepali Maya means love