Who is the baseball player vita blue?

Vida Blue is a former American professional baseball player. He was a left-handed pitcher in Major League Baseball between 1969 and 1986, most notably as an integral member of the Oakland Athletics dynasty that won three consecutive World Series championships between 1972 and 1974.