Can dogs get all timers?

The equivalent to Alzheimer's disease in dogs is called Canine Cognitive Dysfunction Syndrome. Like Alzheimer's disease, physical evidence, found only in autopsies, reveals the same sort of degenerative brain lesions in dogs and humans.

---

The equivalent to Alzheimer's disease in dogs is called Canine Cognitive Dysfunction Syndrome. Like Alzheimer's disease, physical evidence reveals the same sort of degenerative brain lesions in dogs and humans. With age, dogs, like humans, naturally accumulate deposits of beta amyloids.