How many hot dogs are there in the world?

Let's just say, there are a lot of hot dogs out there. Just in the USA, 2 billion hot dogs are consumed each year. I can tell you, without a doubt, if you eat a hot dog, there will be one less for a moment or two. Enjoy your hot dog.