What is pig oil?

Pig oil is a skin-conditioning oil for pigs and that can be used to prevent mud fever in horses by helping to create a barrier to wet conditions around the legs and preventing cracked heels. Pig Oil can also be used to reduce the risk of lice and mite infestations.