How many unmarried presidents have we had?

If you mean the United States, then 15th President James Buchanan was the only unmarried president, serving 1857-1861. However, 7th President Andrew Jackson’s wife Rachel died in 1828, a month before he was sworn in as President, which he served as 1829 to 1837. He was unmarried during his terms.

---

James Buchanan was the only President who never married.