Who's robert shaw?

Robert Shaw was an English actor, novelist and playwright. He had roles in films such as Henry VIII (where he was nominated for an Academy Award), A Man For All Seasons, The Sting, and most notably as Quint in the movie, Jaws. He passed away on August 28, 1978.