Who is withered golden freddy?

Golden Freddy, real name being Cassidy, is a spirit or a hallucination in Five Nights at Freddy's. The Withered version of him appears to be in a decrepit state, much like the other withered animatronics, except he has human pupils instead of animatronic's pupils.