What's a ladybug's life cycle?

The ladybug life cycle includes four stages: the 1st stage is the egg, the 2nd stage is the larva, the 3rd stage is the pupa, and the 4th and final stage is the adult ladybug. Ladybugs look very different in each stage. The complete transformation is called metamorphosis.