How much is dark matter worth?

Since no one has ever actually encountered dark matter is is either worthless or invaluable. It is an unfortunate name given to an poorly understood natural phenomenon. It is mathematically known but unobserved. Many physicists believe it should be more correctly known as dark gravity.