What is acidic water?

Acidic water is any water with a PH less than 7. If the water is greater than 7 PH, it's considered alkaline. The EPA recommends that drinking water fall between 6.5 and 8.5 PH. If the water tests outside this range, it could mean there are contaminants in the water making it unsafe to drink.