What is the most expensive item on earth?

Antimatter. It's just a theoretical value, but one gram of antimatter should cost up to 800 trillion dollar. It has never been possible to produce a stable amount of antimatter. Californium 252 isotopes are also very expensive. One gram of Californium 252 costs a whopping 22 million $!

---

The International Space Station. Price tag: $110bn (£77.6bn, or 100bn euros).