What's the fastest drag car in the world?

Fastest quarter mile ever was 3.58 secs at 386 mph Santa Pod dragstrip is the venue in which the current world drag racing record, a time of 3.58 seconds at 386.26 mph was set by Sammy Miller in his Vanishing Point funny car in July 1984.