What's the world record in the hundred yard dash?

Charles Greene ran the fastest 100-yard race at 9.21 seconds in 1967. However, the Golden Spike event in Ostrava records the 100-yard times for the participants in the 100 meters. In 2010, Asafa Powell ran 100 yards in 9.07 seconds en route to a 9.83 in the 100 meters.