What was the first passenger airplane?

Thomas Benoist developed the first passenger plane in 1914. It was a Benoist Model 14 Airboat. It had a 75 hp engine and a top speed of 64 mph. It held the pilot and one passenger and flew scheduled flights between St. Petersburg and Tampa Fla.