What is the tv show chapel weight about?

Chapelwaite is based on the story Salem's Lot, by Stephen King. A sea captain inherits a property from an estranged relative & moves his family there, after his wife dies. He soon discovers he must confront his family's mysterious history in order to save his children from a generations-long curse.