Does a plant cell have a cell wall?

Yes. A plant cell contains structures not found in an animal cell. Some of these include a cell wall, a large vacuole, and plastids.

---

Plant cells have cell walls around them, and animal cells don't have cell walls. The cell walls give plant cells their boxy shapes. ... That's nice for plants, because it gives them the ability to grow up and out, where they can get lots of sunlight for making their food.