Where did the color blue come from?

Colors are human perception of a portion of the visible portion of the electromagnetic spectrum. Blue is between 450 to 498 nm wavelength. All colors were born with the first burst of light in the birth of the universe. Contrast colors with pigments, they are two different concepts.