What's a pistol brace?

A brace can be, in British, a pair of something, typically of animals killed in hunting. So that kind of pistol brace would mean two pistols. A stabilizing brace, also known as a pistol brace, is an accessory for some modern firearms, replacing the buttstock, and helping the shooter fire one-handed.