How long is chicken good past the sell by date?

Ground meat and poultry are good 1-2 days past the sell-by-date

---

Officially, the FDA conservatively says that fresh poultry (chicken or turkey) when refrigerated is good for 1 or 2 days after the sell-by date. Nine months when frozen.