Is asparagus acidic?

Asparagus generally has a pH of 6 to 6.7. On the pH scale, 0 to 6.99 is considered acidic, 7 to 7.99 is neutral, and 8-14 is alkaline. Asparagus' pH is so close to a neutral rating that they are barely acidic.