How do you use a spy glass in minecraft?

Using it is simple. Aim for the target and left-click (or left trigger). The spyglass will zoom in. The spyglass is just one of many cool, new features in the Minecraft 1.17 Caves & Cliffs Update Part 1, which is available now.