How big was the earthquake in puerto rico?

Starting on December 28, 2019, and progressing into 2020, the southwestern part of the island of Puerto Rico was struck by an earthquake swarm, including 11 that were of magnitude 5 or greater. The largest and most damaging of this sequence was a magnitude 6.4 , which occurred on January 7

---

Puerto Rico suffered a series of over 1000 earthquakes, between Dec 28, 2019 and May 2, 2020. The first was magnitude 4.7. The largest was magnitude 6.4 on Jan. 7. There were 11 quakes with magnitudes 5 or greater, and 82 quakes were between 4 and 4.9 .