Is gibbs coming back to n. c. i. s.?

The good news is that NCIS is back for another season. The bad news is that Mark Harmon, who plays Special Agent Leroy Jethro Gibbs exited after five episodes and it isn't clear if he will turn up again, although executive producer Steven D.