How do you take care of a cilantro plant?

Cilantro needs full sun or light shade in southern zones. It grows best in a well-drained, moist soil. Cilantro plants should be spaced about 6 to 8 inches apart. To harvest fresh cilantro all season, make successive sowings every 2 to 3 weeks starting in late spring.