Did howard hughes have schizophrenia?

Yes. Following an illness that temporarily paralyzed him, he developed a severe fear of germs. Howard likely suffered from Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder, Bipolar Disorder, and paranoid schizophrenia due to brain damage from plane crashes.