What movie got the most academy awards?

Three films hold the record of winning the most Academy Awards, having garnered 11 Oscars each: Ben-Hur (1959), Titanic (1997) and The Lord of the Rings: The Return of the King (2003). Out of these, Titanic received the most nods with a total of 14 nominations.