Is f. a vowel?

No, the letter "f" is not a vowel but a consonant. There are only 5 vowels in the alphabet, including "a," "e," "i," "o," and "u." There is only 1 letter that can sometimes be used as a consonant AND sometimes a vowel, which is "y."