What percentage of the united states population is african america?

The last census In 2010, the largest racial group was white at 72% of the population. The black or African American group accounted for 13% of the population. 16.3% of the population reported being of Hispanic or Latino origin.

---

There is an estimated 47,841,851 African Americans in the United States, making up 14.6% of the US population.