What can a baby see at one month old?

Babies this age can focus on shapes that are close by but see distant objects as blurry because they are nearsighted. As babies grow eyesight improves. By the end of 3 months they can follow a moving object, are more interested in shapes and patterns, and can spot familiar faces, even at a distance.