How many keys are in a keyboard?

There's no single standard stating the number of keys, buttons, or characters on a keyboard; most companies use the PC keyboard with a total of 104 alphanumeric keys as a standard. There have been many different manufacturers over the years, so the number of keys varies from model to model.