What is the fortnite doomsday event?

The Doomsday event works like any of the other in-game events Fortnite holds. When you log onto the game, you’ll have the option to join only one playlist for the event. You’ll be able to join the playlist up to 30 minutes before it starts. It’s recommended to get there early to secure a spot.