How do you know when chorizo is done?

If using Spanish chorizo, cook in oil in a nonstick skillet over moderate heat, stirring, until browned, 4 to 5 minutes. If using Mexican chorizo, remove from casings and cook (without oil) in skillet, stirring and breaking up meat, until bubbling and completely separated, 4 to 5 minutes.