Are russians scandanavians?

"Are Russians Scandanavians?" No. The Russians are decendants of Slavic tribes, with a cultural ancestry based in Kievan Rus'. Genetically the majority of Russians are identical to their East and West Slavic counterparts; with northern Russians belonging to the Northern European Baltic gene pool.