What are some third world countries?

During the Cold War, third world countries were any country not aligned with either the Communist Bloc or NATO: parts of Asia, Latin America, Africa and Oceania. Now it refers to countries with high rates of poverty, lack of human resources and other economic instability, such as Chad or Haiti.