What year was the seattle space needle built?

Seattle Space Needle Construction started April 17, 1961: April 21, 1962 The Space Needle officially opened on the first day of the World’s Fair.

---

The Space Needle in Seattle, Washington was completed in 1962 for the World's Fair.