What makes up the cell membrane?

The cell membrane of a eukaryotic cell features a phospholipid bilayer with various proteins embedded within. The most common proteins embedded are cholesterol, glycoproteins, and glycolipids.

---

Every cell makes up its own membrane by assembling fats and proteins around its cytoplasm.