How many calories are in top sirloin?

There are approximately 57 calories per ounce of a top sirloin steak trimmed to 1/8 inch of fat. Thus a 10 ounce steak is roughly 600 calories. A one pound steak roughs out to just under 1000 calories and a bout with possible major heartburn.