Is there such thing as acid rain?

Here is the U. S. Environmental Protection Agency's short definition of acid rain: Acid rain is a broad term that includes any form of precipitation with acidic components, such as sulfuric or nitric acid, that fall to the ground from the atmosphere in wet or dry forms.