How do you prepare a mango?

Step 1 Using a sharp knife, slice the mango lengthways on either side of the stone. Step 2 Score a lattice into the flesh, being careful not to cut through the skin. Step 3 Gently push out the flesh, slice off the cubes and discard the skin. Cut the remaining flesh from around the stone into cubes.