What is a nap sack?

A nap sack is a sleeping pad or small sleeping bag for young children. It can also be a Knapsack, spelled k n a p s a c k, which refers to a bag with shoulder straps, carried on the back, and typically made of canvas or other weatherproof material. It is also referred to as a backpack or rucksack.