The girl who drank the moon?

The Girl Who Drank the Moon is a 2016 children's book by Kelly Barnhill. The book tells how Luna, after being raised by a witch, must figure out how to handle the magical powers she was accidentally given. The book won the 2017 Newbery Medal.