Can i cook a turkey in a microwave?

1. Check your owner's manual for the size turkey that will fit in your microwave oven, the minutes per pound and power level to use for thawing. 2. Remove all outside wrapping. 3. Place on a microwave-safe dish to catch any juices that may leak. 4. Cook your turkey immediately.